Karate Museum

Posted: January 25, 2009 in Personal

Charles Goodin has started a museum about karate in Hawaii.  When I lived in Hawaii during my high school years (early 70s), Charlie and I were friends in Boy Scouts and were also very much into Bruce Lee and the whole martial arts scene when it was just becoming popular.

He has definitely stayed with it, and I’ve moved more into weight lifting and have developed my own form of martial arts which I call “punching-and-kicking-the-bag-haphazardly” style.

I especially love Charlie’s emphasis on history, which is one of my favorite hobbies, as you might have noticed.  See his blog at:

http://karatejutsu.blogspot.com/

See also the intereview at:

http://www.okinawabbtv.com/bbtv_infomation/lequios/movie_page/b04022035_lequios_goodin.htm

Vern

(used to be known as Chris Crisler in high school, “Chris” being a nickname formed from the sound of my last name)

Leave a Reply

